side menu icon

Girl Scouts Honors Current and Emerging Leaders


From left to right: Kaily Toney (representing Diane Enos), Kate Gallego, Mitzi Montoya, Hannah Stevenson, Ariel Carr, Brittanee Hustad, Judy Mohraz, Harry Papp and Pam Hart (representing Wells Fargo).

Hundreds of GSACPC community supporters gathered at the Arizona Biltmore on November 15 to celebrate current and emerging leaders at the Women and Young Women of Distinction luncheon. The distinguished honorees set a powerful example of “what could be” and gave an inspirational glimpse into a future led by our most valuable asset—our girls.

Girls who receive the Young Woman of Distinction honor stand out on college and scholarship applications, have the opportunity to network with prominent community leaders, and are featured in the media. Nominate a Woman or Young Woman of Distinction for 2015 by contacting Leslie Friedman at

The event was a result of enormous effort and generosity by many people and organizations. Thank you to our Presenting Sponsor, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona, for their continued support and belief in the Girl Scout mission. We also thank Carstens Family Funds, Arizona Lottery, L. Roy Papp & Associates, Wells Fargo and Arizona State University, Entrepreneurship & Innovation.

View more photos from the ceremony on Facebook.